Skip to content

J-Lo’s Jumpsuit

May 26, 2011

Hard to believe Michael Kors had anything to say about other people's fashion designs!

The blingy, “naked” Michael Kors jumpsuit Jennifer Lopez wore for the American Idol finale last night has me wondering what happened to Jenny from the Block. There was a point when her fashion was interesting, stylish and sometimes even flattering. While there’s nothing wrong with the fit of her bedazzled jumpsuit, there is everything wrong with this train wreck of design elements. Bling is good. “Naked” fabric is good and there might even be a few people who think jumpsuits are good. But all together? I just don’t know. The top part says, “sweetness” and the bottom part says, “joe boxer sweatpants”. This is not really one of her better looks and given the odd assortment of Jennifer Lopez’s recent dubious fashion choices I am afraid of what ideas she has for taking the jumpsuit to the next level.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. hsofia permalink
    May 26, 2011 10:02 pm

    Just, no. I won’t pretend to be a fashionista, but the first thing comes to mind when I see this is, “How are you going to PEE?” and I don’t think that’s what I’m supposed to be thinking. Also, there is way too much danger of camel toe with that get up.

    • evmaroon permalink
      May 31, 2011 9:33 pm

      Yes! Camel toe, just say no!

  2. hsofia permalink
    May 26, 2011 10:03 pm

    Then again, J-Lo might not worry about practically undressing in public restroom stalls any more. The bathrooms she frequents while she’s out and about are probably more deluxe than the homes I frequent.

  3. May 26, 2011 10:04 pm

    I’m not really feeling this bedazzled onesie either. It doesn’t do anything for me. I also just don’t like that harem pant look. It’s hard to wear even when you got a banging shape, as evident here.

  4. May 26, 2011 10:05 pm

    Maybe she’s wearing a diaper!

  5. Hsofia permalink
    May 26, 2011 11:43 pm

    I’m sure Huggies would love to sell us all a J-Lo brand pull-up for those days when life gets in the way. Yeah, I agree that if J-Lo looks meh in it that’s not a good sign. Even with those lovely but rather Barbie-foot making heels. I would be a stumbling, pee pee dancing mess in this outfit. This outfit should come with a warning label not to try it at home, but I’m sure I’ll see it. I been seeing genie pants already.

  6. unscrambled permalink
    May 30, 2011 7:31 pm

    Do you think she’s wearing some kind of camel toe smoothing apparatus? That is the most confusing thing about this whole deal, though the ankle elastic is also a thing here.

  7. evmaroon permalink
    May 31, 2011 9:32 pm

    There’s even a hint of camel toe on that thing, which seems impossible given its looseness. Gravity-defying clingy-ness? Next outfit, please!

Leave a Reply

